Waitākere College
Connect with
Waitākere College
+64 9 836 7890
WaitakereCollegeLIKE WaitakereCollege on Facebook

Contact Us

To report an absence please phone the main line 09 836 7890 and select ‘1’ to leave a message 

General Enquiries

Main Phone: +64 (9) 836 7890

Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm (Monday - Friday)

To report an absence please phone the main line and select 1 to leave a message.

International Student Dept: (These numbers are ONLY for International Student enquiries)
+64 (9) 822 8976 , OR +64 (21) 355 083 

Street Address

42 Rathgar Rd
Auckland 0610
New Zealand

Postal Address

PO Box 21 144
Auckland 0650
New Zealand

Principal Mark Shanahan

Email [email protected]


Staff Emails

If on mobile scroll across to see all contact details.


Principal (via Principal' s PA) Mr Mark Shanahan (via Ms Suzanne Grivelle) [email protected]ph 836 7890
ReceptionMrs Kay McTaggart; Ms Erin Hollier[email protected] ph 836 7890
Student Centre / UniformMrs Linda O'Gorman[email protected]xtn 872
Student Records Ms Caroline Brownlee [email protected]xtn 860
Accounts PayableMs Tracey Bennell [email protected]xtn 809 
Accounts Receivable Mrs Sue Borich [email protected]xtn 859
Property ManagerMr Shane Stoneman [email protected] xtn 855


Associate Principal / Head of CurriculumMr Ants Cotton[email protected]xtn 0
Associate Principal / Pastoral Care LeaderMrs Olivia Fugmann [email protected]xtn 0

Deputy Principal

Ms Isapela Tausā[email protected]xtn 0
Deputy Principal Ms Gayna Hine[email protected] xtn 0
Deputy PrincipalMs Jane Coup[email protected]xtn 0
Deputy PrincipalMr Leo O'Malley[email protected]xtn 0
   ph 836 7890 x 0 


Dean - Year 9Mr Joseph Hoye[email protected]
xtn 826
Dean - Year 10Ms Brooke McFall[email protected] xtn 882
Dean - Year 11Ms Lucy Gardyne[email protected] xtn 824
Dean - Year 12Mr Leon Margan[email protected] xtn 875
Dean - Year 13Ms Jacqueline Passi[email protected]xtn 850


ArtMs Genevieve Craig[email protected] xtn 835
CommerceMr Matthew Cicchini[email protected] xtn 770
CareersMr Mark Sizer[email protected]xtn 823
DanceMs Kate Bartlett[email protected]
xtn 888
Digital ComputingMr Paul Semmons[email protected]xtn 825
DramaMs Jordan Foulds[email protected]xtn 888
EnglishMs Jayne Fugmann[email protected]xtn 740
ESOLMs Jenny Boomen[email protected]
xtn 739
Food & Fabric TechnologyMs Sarah Pepper[email protected] xtn 849
Vocational Pathways/GatewayMs Tori Howell[email protected] xtn 874
Gateway BrokerMs Michelle Calwell[email protected]xtn 816
Guidance Counselling & Support ServicesMs Katie Wasson[email protected] xtn 846
HealthMs June Tai Tin [email protected] xtn 892
HumanitiesMr Neville Gibbs[email protected] xtn 886
Inclusion Support Centre Mrs Rosanne Garner[email protected] xtn 868
International Students Director Mrs Kath Kemp[email protected]xtn 791
LanguagesMs Dawn Jarbeau[email protected]xtn 845
Learning Support Ms Lindsey Scott[email protected]xtn 881
Learning Support Co-ordinatorMs Katie Turner[email protected] 0
Learning SupportMr Mark Revill[email protected]nz0
Librarian Mr David Ackery[email protected]
xtn 736
Maths Ms Joanne Catchpole[email protected] xtn 877
Media StudiesMs Louisa Brownsey[email protected] xtn 848
MusicMr Stephen Nightingale[email protected]xtn 843
Nurse Ms Michelle Crustowski[email protected] xtn 819
Physical Education Mr Philip Brain [email protected]xtn 834
Science Mr Adam Snitch[email protected]xtn 778
Science TechnicianMrs Karin Grimmer [email protected]xtn 871
Services Academy Mr David Priore[email protected]xtn 844
Shine TICMs Brook McFall[email protected]0
Specialist Classroom Teacher Ms Ruth Monk[email protected]xtn 741
Sport Director Mr Liam Mulrooney[email protected]xtn 853
Te Reo Māori Ms Pearl Snowden[email protected]xtn 743
TechnologyMs Joelle Bunt[email protected] xtn 734
Timetabling / NZQA Principal's NomineeMr Harvey White[email protected]xtn 857
Academies Mrs Karen Carter[email protected]xtn 847