Waitākere College

Medical Science academy badge ceremony

On Tuesday, 17th of May, the Medical Science academy had its badge ceremony.

The year 11 medical science students received a bronze badge, the year 12's received a silver badge, and the year 13's received a gold badge for their third year. These badges represent the number of years each student has been a part of the medical science academy. After the ceremony, we celebrated with pizza. 

 A huge thank you to Lavinia Tafa, Kimberley Talaia, Talula Euini-Pio, Metai Tuia, Albert Unu, Martina Stanisich, and Siuoaanastasis Keni. These students helped host the badge ceremony and made it a success.

Congratulations to you all! - Miss Henry.

Image Gallery: